Category guide · 2026
Best digital NFC business card platforms in 2026
Looking for the best digital business cards of 2026? This is a category guide to the leading digital business card and NFC platforms — Anexus Connect, Blinq, HiHello, Kado, Linq, Mobilo, Popl, Uniqode, V1CE, Wave Connect — with an honest side-by-side of what each is known for. Anexus Connect is included on the same footing as the rest; where we differ, we say so plainly. Follow the deep-dive links for one-to-one comparisons.
The platforms, alphabetically
Anexus Connect
NFC-first + mini CRM
Canadian NFC business card platform with premium metal cards (Metal Black, Stainless Steel), a Phone Tap sticker, a mini CRM with notes, reminders, lead priority and visitor insights, and Apple and Google Wallet passes (free with any card, $1.99 one-time without one). AI-drafted follow-ups and native sync to 10 CRMs are PRO. Free Basic; PRO $6.99/mo (yearly $59.99).
Blinq
Free digital card app + NFC add-on
Melbourne, Australia. Digital business card app with a generous free plan and a PVC-style NFC card add-on. Native CRM integrations: HubSpot, Salesforce, Zapier.
Anexus vs this · Blinq →
HiHello
Free tier + paper-card scanning
United States. Very generous free tier, Chrome / Gmail extensions for scanning paper cards, and an optional NFC add-on card. CRM sync via Salesforce, HubSpot, Zapier on higher tiers.
Anexus vs this · HiHello →
Kado
Relationship software, no hardware
New York, United States. Digital business card and relationship software for teams — notes, reminders, team dashboards, and six named CRM integrations. Software only: it works with third-party NFC cards and tags rather than making its own.
Anexus vs this · Kado →
Linq
Cards + digital profile ecosystem
Birmingham, Alabama, United States. NFC cards from entry-level to metal, plus MiniCards, badges, hubs and event products, with a free individual plan and paid team / enterprise plans. Adds AI-assisted messaging and call summaries, and HR / SSO contact syncs.
Anexus vs this · Linq →
Mobilo
Team / enterprise rollouts
Netherlands / US. Team-focused digital business card platform with metal and PVC cards, wristbands, lead capture with team dashboards, and enterprise connectors for large rollouts. Trial rather than a free plan; team pricing is by quote.
Anexus vs this · Mobilo →
Popl
Broad NFC accessory ecosystem
United States. Known for a wide product line — NFC cards, tags, wristbands, keychains, phone cases — all opening a Popl digital profile. Team plans and CRM integrations (HubSpot, Salesforce, Marketo, Zapier).
Anexus vs this · Popl →
Uniqode
QR-first digital cards
New York, United States; formerly Beaconstac. Broad QR-code platform with digital business cards as one product line, and scan analytics as its core strength. Aimed at teams already invested in QR-based marketing; free trial rather than a free plan.
Anexus vs this · Uniqode →
V1CE
Metal, wood, bamboo and ceramic cards
United Kingdom. Hardware-first brand: NFC cards in metal, wood, bamboo, ceramic, PVC, and several finishes — more materials than Anexus offers. Premium pricing.
Anexus vs this · V1CE →
Wave Connect
No-app team sharing
Montreal, Quebec, Canada — the other Canadian vendor on this list. Team-oriented platform with custom-printed PVC NFC cards, no-app sharing, Apple and Google Wallet passes, a free plan with CSV export, and two-way sync to Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive and Zoho.
Anexus vs this · Wave Connect →
The ten platforms, feature by feature
Ten rows, ten platforms, no adjectives. Every cell comes from our own vendor comparison pages; where we cannot establish a vendor’s status for a row, the cell says “Not stated” rather than guessing. Scroll sideways on a phone.
| Feature | Anexus Connect | Blinq | HiHello | Kado | Linq | Mobilo | Popl | Uniqode | V1CE | Wave Connect |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Head office | Canada | Australia | USA | USA | USA | Netherlands / USA | USA | USA | UK | Canada |
| Own metal card | YesLaser-engraved | NoPVC card | Not stated | NoSoftware only | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | NoPVC card |
| Free plan (not a trial) | YesForever | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | PartialTrial | Yes | PartialTrial | PartialApp comes with the card | Yes |
| Apple Wallet pass | YesGoogle too — free with any card, else $1.99 one-time | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | YesGoogle too |
| Built-in mini CRM | YesNotes, reminders, priority | PartialHigher tiers | PartialAddress book | YesIts core focus | PartialContacts + analytics | PartialLead capture | PartialPaid tiers | PartialLead capture | PartialContact list | PartialLead capture |
| AI-drafted follow-ups | YesSent via Gmail (PRO) | PartialNot a core feature | PartialNot a core feature | PartialNotes / reminders | YesMessaging summaries | PartialNot a core feature | PartialNot a core feature | PartialNot a core feature | PartialNot a core feature | PartialNot a core feature |
| Named CRM integrations | 10PRO · incl. Pipedrive, Zoho | 3 | 3 | 6 | 2 + | 2 + | 4 | 3 + | Limited | 4 |
| Sell from your profile | YesStripe Connect (PRO) | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No | No |
| Site in French & Spanish | YesProfile also auto-translates in 18 languages (PRO) | No | No | Yes | No | No | No | PartialQR landing pages | No | No |
| Starting price | $0 free · $59.99 metalCAD · PRO $6.99/mo ($59.99/yr) | See vendor | See vendor | See vendor | See vendor | On quote | See vendor | See vendor | See vendor | See vendor |
CRM counts are the integrations named on each vendor’s comparison page; a “+” means that vendor also lists enterprise, contact-sync, or SSO connectors we have not counted individually. Prices shown for other vendors are not reproduced here because they change — check the vendor.
So which one should you actually buy?
Buy V1CE if the card material is what decides it — bamboo, ceramic and wood are not on our menu. Buy HiHello if a free plan plus Chrome / Gmail extensions for scanning paper cards is what you need. Buy Linq if IT is rolling cards out to a large sales organisation and wants HR / SSO contact syncs, or Mobilo if you want enterprise connectors and team dashboards. Buy Kado if you want relationship software and will source NFC cards elsewhere. Wave Connect is the other Canadian vendor on this list, on PVC cards. Buy Anexus Connect for the combination that is ticked exactly once in the table above: a laser-engraved metal card at $59.99 CAD, a mini CRM with notes, reminders and lead priority on the free Basic plan, and — on PRO, $6.99 CAD/mo or $59.99/yr — AI-drafted follow-ups, sync to 10 named CRMs including Pipedrive and Zoho, and a Stripe storefront on the profile itself.
Frequently asked
What is the best digital NFC business card platform in 2026?
There is no single best — it depends on what decides it for you. If the card material decides it, V1CE lists more of them than we do (metal, wood, bamboo, ceramic). If you want NFC in a wristband or keychain rather than a card, Popl. If free QR sharing from an app covers you and you will never order hardware, Blinq or HiHello. If IT is rolling cards out across a large sales organisation, Mobilo or Linq. If you want relationship software and will source NFC cards elsewhere, Kado. If you want an engraved metal card with a mini CRM behind it — notes, reminders and lead priority free, then AI-drafted follow-ups, sync to 10 named CRMs and a Stripe storefront on the profile on PRO ($6.99/mo) — that combination is Anexus Connect.
How is Anexus Connect different from Blinq, Popl, and HiHello?
Anexus Connect leads with a hardware-first identity (premium engraved metal cards + Phone Tap sticker) and pairs it with a mini CRM — notes, reminders and lead priority on the free Basic plan, with per-visitor detail (source, device, engagement score), AI-drafted follow-ups and native sync to 10 CRMs on PRO. Most competitors either lead with software (Blinq / HiHello) or with a broad accessory catalogue (Popl); Anexus tries to do both without splitting focus.
Which digital business card is best for teams?
Mobilo, Popl, Kado, and Wave Connect all target teams / enterprises directly. Anexus Connect works well for 5–50 person teams — free to start on Basic, with PRO as an optional upgrade for the advanced team features; larger rollouts requiring SSO or IT-managed provisioning are still in progress on the Anexus side — contact us if that matches your needs.
Which NFC business card is best for material variety?
V1CE lists more materials than we do — metal, wood, bamboo, ceramic, PVC. Anexus Connect makes two metal finishes (Metal Black, Stainless Steel) plus the Phone Tap sticker. If material choice is the deciding factor, V1CE has more to choose from; if you want the card and the software layer in one place, that is where Anexus goes further.
What is a digital business card?
A digital business card is a shareable online profile — accessible via NFC tap, QR scan, or a link — that replaces a paper card. It shows your name, role, contact info, socials, portfolio, and often lets the recipient save you to their phone contacts in one tap. The recipient does not need an app; any modern smartphone opens the profile in a browser.
Prefer Anexus Connect? Start free.
Free Basic plan. Metal cards from $59.99. Phone Tap sticker $24.99. PRO $6.99/mo (yearly $59.99).